There are numerous local Democratic clubs in Alameda County that provide opportunities to get involved with fellow Democrats in your town, or who share similar concerns. The following is a list of currently chartered clubs; please contact any which interest you.

Albany Democratic Club
President: Bryan Marten

Asian Pacific American Democratic Caucus of Alameda County
Co-chair: Serena Chan

Berkeley Democratic Caucus
President: Yelda Bartlett

Berkeley Democratic Club
Chair: David Shiver

Brownie Mary Democratic Club
President: Denise Martellacci

Castro Valley Democratic Club
Chair: Carole Georges

City of Alameda Democratic Club
Co-Presidents: Patty Osbourne and Hon. Jim Oddie

East Bay Stonewall Democratic Club
Chair: Brendalynn Goodall

East Bay Young Democrats
President: Sean Dugar

Hayward Area Democratic Club
Contact: Francisco Zermeno

Indian American Democratic Forum of Alameda County
President: Yogi Chugh

John George Democratic Club
Chair: Sandra Johnson Simon and Walter Riley

Latino Young Dems of the East Bay
Chair: Evelyn Torres and Michael Chavez

Metropolitan-Greater Oakland (MGO) Democratic Club
President: Laniece Jones

Muslim Dems and Friends Democratic Club
President: Moina Shaiq

Oakland East Bay Democratic Club
Chair: Howard Egerman

South County Young Democrats
President: Crystal Araujo

San Leandro Democratic Club
Chair: Helena Straughter

Tri-Cities Democratic Forum
Chair: Brannin Dorsey

TriValley Democratic Club
President: Dean Wallace

Wellstone Democratic Renewal Club
Jack Kurzweil


If none of these clubs meet your needs, we encourage you to charter a new club. We can provide the materials necessary to charter a club if you contact us via email at

Paid for by the Alameda County Democratic Central Committee, P.O. Box 3937 Hayward, CA 94540-3937. 
Not authorized by any candidate or candidate committee.