Clubs

There are numerous local Democratic clubs in Alameda County that provide opportunities to get involved with fellow Democrats in your town, or who share similar concerns. The following is a list of currently chartered clubs; please contact any which interest you.

Alameda County Democratic Lawyers Club
President: Meredith Brown
meblaw@hotmail.com 
www.alamedademlawyers.org

Albany Democratic Club
President: Bryan Marten
albanydemocraticclub@gmail.com
www.albanydemocraticclub.org

Asian Pacific American Democratic Caucus of Alameda County
Co-chair: Serena Chen
serenatchen@gmail.com
www.apacaucus.org

Berkeley Democratic Caucus
President: Yelda Bartlett
yelda@bartlettfirm.com

Berkeley Democratic Club
Chair: David Shiver
dshiver@bae1.com
www.berkeleydemocraticclub.com

Brownie Mary Democratic Club
President: Denise Martellacci
DkBrew@aol.com

Cal Berkeley Democrats
President: Caiden Nason
president@caldems.com

Castro Valley Democratic Club
Chair: Carole Georges
carolemgeorges@gmail.com
www.ebdir.net/cvdemos

City of Alameda Democratic Club
Co-Presidents: Gabrielle Dolphin and Hon. Maila Vella
Musyoka2004@gmail.com
www.alamedademocraticclub.org

East Bay Stonewall Democratic Club
Chair: Nick Resnick
Resnick4@gmail.com
eastbaystonewalldems@gmail.com
www.eastbaystonewalldemocrats.org

East Bay Young Democrats
President: Toni Gomez
president@ebyd.org
www.ebyd.org

Hayward Area Democratic Club
Contact: Francisco Zermeno
machetez@sbcglobal.net

Indian American Democratic Forum of Alameda County
President: Yogi Chugh
yogichugh@gmail.com

John George Democratic Club
Chair: Sandra Johnson Simon and Walter Riley
westerndistrict1@aol.com
wpriley@pacbell.net

Latino Young Dems of the East Bay
Chair: Evelyn Torres and Michael Chavez
evelyn.r.torres@gmail.com
mikechavez90@gmail.com

Metropolitan-Greater Oakland (MGO) Democratic Club
President: Vincent Leung
vincent.oakland@gmail.com
www.mgodems.org

Muslim Dems and Friends Democratic Club
President: Moina Shaiq
moinashaiq@gmail.com

Niagra Movement Democratic Club
President: Geoffrey Pete
gpruwme@earthlink.net

Oakland East Bay Democratic Club
Chair: Howard Egerman
afgehoward@gmail.com

South County Young Democrats
President: Joe Diaz
southacyd@gmail.com
southacyd.org

San Leandro Democratic Club
Chair: Helena Straughter
hele1@sbcglobal.net
www.sldc17.com

Tri-Cities Democratic Forum
Chair: Brannin Dorsey
brannindorsey@gmail.com
www.tricitydems.com

TriValley Democratic Club
President: Dean Wallace
dean.c.wallace@gmail.com
www.trivalleydems.com

Wellstone Democratic Renewal Club
Jack Kurzweil
jack.kurzweil@gmail.com
www.wellstoneclub.org

 

If none of these clubs meet your needs, we encourage you to charter a new club. We can provide the materials necessary to charter a club if you contact us via email at info@acdems.org.

Paid for by the Alameda County Democratic Central Committee, P.O. Box 3937 Hayward, CA 94540-3937. 
Not authorized by any candidate or candidate committee.