The Alameda County Democratic Party coordinates the party’s activities throughout the county, making endorsements, organizing events and directing resources to support local, state and national candidates. Its governing body, the Alameda County Democratic Central Committee, is charged under state law with overseeing the Party’s local activities and campaigns, under the general direction of the California Democratic Party. The Central Committee consists of members elected from each of the county’s State Assembly Districts, as well as the Democratic nominees for Congress, State Senate, Assembly, and State Constitutional office.

The Alameda County Democratic Party Central Committee meets the first Wednesday of every month (except during July or election months) at the San Leandro Library, (Dave Karp Room), 300 Estudillo Ave., San Leandro. Meetings begin at 7:00 p.m.

Contact us at 510.537.6390 or info@acdems.org.

Read the bylaws of the Alameda County Democratic Central Committee.

2021-2022 Alameda County Democratic Central Committee
The Central Committee’s members are elected every four years on the party’s Presidential primary ballot, and meet monthly throughout the year. In addition to the members listed here, Alternate and Associate members are appointed at the Committee’s discretion.

Executive Committee

Chair – Terry Sandoval
Vice Chair – Igor Tregub
Corresponding Secretary – Hon. Andy Kelley
Recording Secretary – Hon. Corina Lopez
Treasurer – Royce Kelley
15th AD Vice Chair – Julie Waters
16th AD Vice Chair – Shawn Kumagai
18th AD Vice Chair – Hon. Victor Aguilar, Jr.
20th AD Vice Chair – Hon. Elisa Márquez
25th AD Vice Chair – Nancy Thomas
Immediate Past Chair – Robin Torello

Ex-Officio Members

Constitutional Office
Hon. Betty Yee, Controller

Hon. Barbara Lee, 13th District
Hon. Eric Swalwell, 15th District
Hon. Ro Khanna, 17th District

State Senate
Hon. Steve Glazer, 7th District
Hon. Nancy Skinner, 9th District
Hon. Robert Wieckowski, 10th District

Hon. Buffy Wicks, 15th District
Hon. Rebecca Bauer-Kahan, 16th District
Hon. Rob Bonta, 18th District
Hon. Bill Quirk, 20th District
Hon. Alex Lee, 25th District

CDP Regional Director
Lynette Henley, Reg. 2
Rocky Fernandez, Reg. 5

Elected Members

15th Assembly District
Michael Barnett
Wendy Bloom
Julie Caskey
Hon. Elizabeth Echols
Hon. Paola Laverde
Barbara Lopez
Igor Tregub
Julie Waters

16th Assembly District
Cheryl Cook-Kallio
Hon. Brittni Kiick
Roberta Kreitz
Jeffrey Nibert

18th Assembly District
Hon. Victor Aguilar, Jr.
Andrea Luna Bocanegra
Hon. Ellen Corbett
Pamela Drake
Victoria Fierce
Brendalynn Goodall
Hon. Corina Lopez
Tonya Love
Pamela Price
Royl Roberts
Austin Tam

20th Assembly District
Hon. Lance Kwan
Hon. Elisa Márquez
Terry Sandoval
Hon. Melissa Shuen-Mallory
Sybil Smith
Barisha Spriggs
Hon. Mark Williams

25th Assembly District
Debbi Pearson
Hon. Raj Salwan
Nancy Thomas

Paid for by the Alameda County Democratic Central Committee, P.O. Box 3937 Hayward, CA 94540-3937. 
Not authorized by any candidate or candidate committee.